Home > Destination Guide > India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Andaman and Nicobar Islands is formed with several islands on the ocean of Bay of Bengal. These islands are divided in two groups namely the Andaman Islands and the Nicobar Islands. These islands entirely called as “Andaman & Nicobar Islands”. Port Blair is the capital of the Union Territory of Andaman & Nicobar Islands. Port Blair is the gateway to the pristine islands. Port Blair, an Island town offering water-based activities like snorkeling, scuba diving, sea-cruises, and glimpses of the history and culture of the region. The Aberdeen Bazaar forms the centre of the town.